Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    loving the louvre

    June 9, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    Bonjour!

    photo 1: I started my day with the first Diet Coke spotted in Paris. Thank goodness! I don’t think Coke Zero is nearly as good (sorry Lindy). I was really excited to go to the Louvre so I wanted to make sure I had enough energy. The second I cracked the DC can, I felt like myself again.

    photo 2: next, I boarded the metro. As usual, it was stinky, hot, and crowded. I think I get 20% dirtier every time I scan my metro card. This morning was super sunny and I had a great time plugging my nose and looking out the window.

    photo 3 & 4: as cool as the art in the museum was, I think the ceiling was cooler. Architecture is just so fascinating. I cannot understand how people were capable of building these intricate buildings without modern technology. All of the architecture was a great example of different gestalt principles like symmetry. In photo 4, the symmetry is extremely prevalent. It is crazy how perfect and detailed everything is. Blows my mind 🤯

    photo 5: here is me with the Mona Lisa. It would be a super cute photo if it weren’t for the dude photobombing me.

    Photo 6: famous hot chocolate!! This was a slightly questionable decision since it was indeed 80 degrees out, but still very tasty. Maddie and I decided that it reminds us of the filling of the chocolate din tai fung dumplings. Random, but super accurate. Psa: one is definitely enough for two people to share unless you want some serious stomach issues.

    photo 7,8,9: today was my third day hanging out at the Eiffel Tower. I simply cannot get enough. I had so much fun hanging out with everybody and wish every day could be filled with that much happiness. Besides almost falling down the hill into the water, it was a lovely evening. I could do that every darn day. Kate kept on insisting I needed to use her red lipstick so I included a photo of them ambushing me.

    Photo 10: ended the day with a lot of dancing and a lot of love !!

    Au revoir !!
    Read more