Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Hammerin' Hank

    October 30, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I love baseball. Yes, the ballplayers look fat for the ignorant, but once you play and understand the game, it's hard not to fall in love. You're always using your brain, it's way more than physical prowess.
    My father used to tell me all about past players, and one he really liked was Hank Aaron, the breaker of Ruth's record, the all time home run leader before Barry Bonds stole it away from him.
    My Dad loved the Braves and we used to bet and watch their amazing pitchers like Maddux, Glavine and Smoltz. He used to laugh when he saw Leo Mazzone rock his body the entire game.
    So, naturally I wanted to go to Turner Field, the home of the Atlanta Braves.
    But, since I don't follow baseball anymore, I didn't know that the Braves moved.
    Either way, old Turner Field was in the part of the city that hosted the 96 Olympics.
    So it was really cool to see the giant torch that I saw on tv almost 30 years ago.
    When I realized that the stadium wasn't the one I was looking for, I felt sad.
    But I did find this amazing graffiti of Hammerin Hank, I'll get to the stadium, Dad, I promise, and Dani as well so she's screwed now hahaha
    Read more