Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Cairo

    July 18, 2019 in Egypt ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    I arrived a bit tired, I bought a sim card called Orange and took an Uber to where my host, Khalid was. On the way, seeing Egypt was surreal, even the thought that I was there was unreal. It was quite sandy, and the Arabic architecture was apparent. It seemed like a very old city with nothing much changing. A bit dirty too. I arrived at the place and had a walk around, asking people for direction, a school even. However, Khalid was hangover from partying last night and I had to wait a long time outside his place, thankfully I had internet from the sim. I was coming up with a fever. Khalid finally came and brought me inside, it was an old and dirty place but I had the entire place for my own. Water was filtered and I was staying inside a child’s room. I was quite sick so I rested and decided to go get something to eat as well but nothing was open even though it was lunch time, they were opening very late around 2pm. I ate what I could and rested the whole day.Read more