Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Athens

    July 10, 2019 in Greece ⋅ 34 °C

    My first ever trip to Europe, I’ve always wanted to see Greece with its rich culture and history. I’ve been in contact with Daniel, my couchsurfing host in Athens. When I arrived at the airport at late night. I took a bus and went to the place he told me to go which was a square. He came to pick me up topless and I went inside his car and there were two other people. Alex and Arianne. They were both pretty quiet and Daniel and I were just talking. I asked him why he was topless and he suddenly told me that they were all nudists and that his home had a nudist policy and that I also had to be naked. I was quite shocked but considering my options and how tired I was, and for the new experience I kinda just went with it. At the end, he said he was joking. I went down his car but the door had trouble closing, Daniel started to get flustered saying that I might have broken it and then taking it back and saying he was joking again. What a funny dude. We arrived at his flat, it was a big place and enough beds for everyone. The other bed was hard and he offered to sleep wherever’s vacant. I opted for the couch. They had no air conditioning and it was summer night. I slept well as I was tired from the long trip.

    PS: Alex and Arianne were high on sally when we first met but were trying to keep it together to not weird me out.
    Read more