Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Athens II

    July 11, 2019 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    I woke up still a bit sleepy the next morning but ready and excited to go see what was in store. I took the metro and my first stop was the Ancient Agora of Athens, they had incredible ruins there, and I slowly made my way up to the Acropolis to see all of Greece’s famous sights. There was this huge rock as well that offered panoramic views of Athens, it was amazing. I went down and ate some souvlaki, a lady shop tender wanted to take a picture of my owl bag as well. I went to the museum and after went around town, the botanical gardens, Zappeion, and chilled in the Olympics stadium with a free audio tour. I went back to Daniel’s place and waited for them to arrive, Arianne smoked me up and it really got me quite high which was the first time in a long time I smoked weed. We went out to get some dinner, I had trouble tasting the food but ate nonetheless. Afterwards, we went to Daniel’s dealer to pick up some stuff but I was too stoned and just wanted to go home and rest and we did just that.Read more