衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日4

    Playa del Carmen

    2021年4月26日, メキシコ ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I got on a extremely relaxing and comfortable bus to Playa del Carmen, the sunset followed me all the way. I was quite excited to see the sunset but unfortunately realized it was in the other direction, but it still colored the opposing horizon an incredible pink. I looked around to try and find the famous arch with the man and woman and was pleasantly surprised to see a performance by the native indigenous people. There were more circling the flag, I stayed here to watched until their dance ended. I walked to the beach and felt the amazing sea breeze on white sand and turquoise waters. Here, I sat down and meditated. Over the horizon, the moon was rising and it made for an incredible scenery with the sunsetting behind. I did Kundalini yoga while the vibrant full moon rose higher to the sky. When it got dark, I set off to find a vegan restaurant and ended up in a vegan burger joint. Mexico has so many vegetarian friendly restaurants, it`s unbelievable. I was able to catch my bus to Tulum just in time.

    The journey was long and there were these two young girls sitting in front of me, still very young and enjoying the peak of their youth, doing vlogs and stuff, it was quite funny. From the bus stop in Tulum, it took a couple of minutes to get to my hostel, Bufo Alvarius, walking through the dark streets made me a bit paranoid and there were a lot of wild and territorial street dogs that were sleeping and blocking the roads so I had to keep on taking detours while carrying my heavy bag. I also stopped by to buy a razor. There were also a weird group of people in the center of one of the pedestrian roads that were obviously tripping ballsack. The guy playing the instrument repeatedly called out Krishna through a song. Good for them, I guess. I eventually made it to my hostel and checked in. The rooms were amazing, a giant private room in the shape of a box with transparent walls for glass. The hostel was really spiritual in nature and functioned as a retreat center with a swimming pool in the middle with some Buddha statues all around. I took a shower and went straight to bed.
    もっと詳しく