Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 9

    Cusco III

    6 mai 2021, Pérou ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    In the morning, I had some light breakfast even though I was advised not to. I got picked up by my driver to take me back to the Healing Tree Center where Hanan and another familiar shaman, Nicholas, were waiting for me. I meditated for a bit in the room while drinking tea while they prepared San Pedro. A cactus with the psychedelic compound, Mescaline. It was my first time to try it and I really wanted to make up for a not so good Ayahuasca and Bufo Alvarius experience so I (again) went overboard and decided to drink 2 jugs worth instead of the usual 1 jug. We then went out for a walk in the mountains and I have failed once again as the nausea was too much and I ended up vomiting again. Wasting a lot of it, so unfortunate. I was tripping though but it was very weak, I didn't have the mind space though my visuals were intense. The shaman sang a song while I ate some fruits and avocado coated bread. Hanan also sang another song, he took me to the cave which made me quite uncomfortable. I just felt nauseous throughout. All in all, not the best trip though definitely not the worst. I will definitely be trying San Pedro again when I'm not so high in altitude and with a more proper set and setting.

    The driver took me back into town, my visuals were still insane and the ride was pretty cool. I was still a bit nauseous and went to a vegan restaurant recommended to me by Hanan. The price was a bit steeper but the food was really good. I couldn't eat much and still had to leave a tip. The walk back home was pretty insane as the lights from the villages scattered all around the surrounding mountains made the horizon look like the Milky Way. It was one of the good things I got to experience that day. Sleep was also quite difficult as my mind was still hyper active. Ahh, not really the best day of the trip.
    En savoir plus