Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Wadi Rum II

    June 17, 2022 in Jordan ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    I slept like a baby and through sunrise unfortunately but it was a much needed rest. I was awoken by the sounds of buzzing flies that seemed to have gotten in through the window I opened last night. The weather was still pleasant but when I went back to my hut, I realized that I had lost my power bank so I couldn't charge my phone. A bit worried and already off to a not so good start at the beginning of the day, I looked around and asked some of the Bedouin for Nouwaf but they said he would be coming later so with nothing much else I can do, I took my morning shower and ate some breakfast. Someone later showed up and I asked if my power bank was left anywhere on yesterday's jeep, the other possibility was that I fell from my bag when the camp owner gave me a ride after Um Sabatah. He later showed up with the power bank and I was so relieved because it looked like things were finally going well for me. I got on the jeep that took us back to the Nomads' camp, enjoying one final look of Wadi Rum which was as breathtaking as the day we first laid our eyes on it.Read more