Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Aqaba

    June 17, 2022 in Jordan ⋅ ☀️ 37 °C

    I tagged along Tristan and Hammond's car with Tristan being on the wheel. It was over an hour or so until we reached Aqaba but the views of the desert never got boring. We were stopped two times while crossing the borders and had to undergo a bag inspection but the guards meerly pretended to look and let us go. Aqaba was quite different from the other cities so far, probably because it was near the ocean. It had this beach town vibe going on and right across the horizon was Eliat, a major city in Israel. Tristan took me to the supposed location of the JETT bus terminal but it was closed and abandoned, I thought to myself to just try asking around but they told me to go back in and we went to the other side of the building where the actual bus station was. I booked my ticket here and waited for a bit while charging my phone some more. Soon, I was back in Amman and as I got off, I was quickly welcomed by a taxi driver and much to his luck I was in need of one as well. I had also accidentally left my water canister on the bus so there was also that.Read more