Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Port of Baltimore & Underway

    April 30, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    Checking in- not hard, but lengthy. After arriving on time for 12:30 check-in, dropping bags, and parking, we stood in line for an hour, (met Cindy & Keith) entered the terminal, stood in line, got our Bermuda Travel Authorization checked, stood in line, checked in, and finally boarded a bit after 2 pm.. I was exhausted. We went to the room, and then off to explore.

    Enchantment is a beautiful ship. She's much smaller than Oasis- much more in my comfort zone. I met W in the Schooner bar for a cranberry juice & water (with lime). At about 4, I was starving, and our dinner seating wasn't til 8. (!) (Yes, I tried to change to MyTime, but no joy.). We found the Solarium Park Cafe- similar food to the Park Cafe in Oasis. A tomato/mozzi sandwich and a couple of oatmeal raisin cookies kept body and soul together. Did I mention I was exhausted? So I went to our stateroom (3035) for a nap, missing Sail-away, but it was a good nap.

    W returned to the cabin and we changed for dinner. Scheduled dinner is totally new to me, as we usually cruise Norwegian, and we had MyTime dining in Oasis. We were seated at a table for 6, and were joined by Terri and Bobby from Virginia Beach. Dinner for me was crabcake, prime rib, and hazelnut cake. W had antipasto, fried seafood, and creme bruleé.

    I went to the theatre for the movie - "The 355" an W headed back to the stateroom. And then to bed.
    Read more