Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Sea Day

    October 13, 2022, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    Have I mentioned that I love sea days? No pressure to be anywhere. No feeling that I need to experience, learn, or accomplish anything.

    We slept in and had a late breakfast in Windjammer. Our waiter assistant, Amarjeet from India, recognized me when I came in, and took me to the table where Wayne was sitting. I didn't recognize Amarjeet at first, because I've always seen him with a mask on.

    There was a very nice Tribute to Veterans including Taps, all the service songs, and the National Anthem- followed by cake. One of the statements was, "If you don't like the military, you don't have to stand behind us. But you are more than welcome to stand in front of us."

    There was a Parade of Flags representing the 50 different nations represented in the officers and crew of the ship. We watched for awhile- then needed to get to dinner.

    Dinner was good- prime rib. We bid adieu to our servers, Viraj and Amarjeet.

    The pack-out went pretty smoothly, thanks to bringing an extra foldable duffel for laundry and bulky stuff.

    And so to bed for our last night on this adventure.
    Read more