Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Monday Sea Day

    April 24, 2023, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ 🌬 3 °C

    I had a nice breakfast in O'Sheehan's before our stitching group met. I checked with the Events Coordinator yesterday to see if we could find another place to meet. She said we could use one of the meeting rooms. I went to check it out this morning- and it's full of art. So back to the Cellar- which was fine, as a bunch of us spread out among the window benches instead of all trying to stay in a circle. We also had to get the lights turned up- and all was well.

    We're still rocking and rolling. I'm pretty used to it.

    We had lunch in the Venetian dining room. I looked out the stern windows and the up and down movement was very apparent. Lunch took a long time. I think the server was overwhelmed. The head waiter and Maitre d' ended up bringing us our food- and we left about an hour and twenty minutes after arriving.

    I went to the matinee comedy show featuring Julie Barr. She's quite good. The theater is in the bow, and the slamming against the waves was quite an experience.
    Read more