Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    October Winds Down

    October 29, 2023, Inland Sea ⋅ 🌬 66 °F

    As October winds down, it’s time for me to look back on the month. One way I do this is to read through my handwritten journal.

    Yup, I keep a handwritten one in addition to this online journal. One one side, I jot notes, on the other I jot a quick summary of each day.

    In addition to random ideas, the notes section is where I take notes during the ship’s culture and destination lectures.

    I have fun taping interesting bits of ephemera onto the cover of the journal. It helps me remember the names of all the ports and little bits of info them.

    As for the first photo; Larry was blindfolded by a magician one evening.

    Meanwhile, the citizens of Yokohama gave us a colorful send off with glow sticks beneath a full moon.

    The last photo shows the wreath that our new friends, Rick and Nancy gave us when they disembarked the ship.

    All in all, it’s been a wonderful month.
    Read more