Satellite
Show on map
  • Paradise Found?

    February 4 in French Polynesia ⋅ ⛅ 84 °F

    We loved our time on Nuku Hiva, even though the heat and humidity made it a meltdown.

    After walking the coastline and visiting the cathedral, we stopped at a little shack for fresh juice. There was quite a wait, but a fresh breeze kicked in and we had a good time chatting with other customers, most of whom were from the ship, as we waited.

    Before long, every chair in the place was taken and the gal taking orders had to pilfer fresh fruit from her place settings.

    Good thing I snapped a pic when I did, because the pineapple you see here was turned into a tasty pineapple and ginger juice for me. So good that I drank two of them!

    Nuku Hiva is definitely one of those destinations that makes you feel as if you’ve stepped into a travel poster. I hope to return for a longer visit sometime.
    Read more