Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Athena's Last Night in Paris

    August 21, 2019 in France ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Hi Athena here, just letting you know about our last night in Paris.

    It all started with us chilling in our hotel room & me falling asleep. Sandra finally waking me up as it was 8pm &, we needed to start getting ready for our cruise where we had no idea on what time it was leaving & where it was leaving from & we had purchased no tix. As you can tell, our organisation was non existent. I said to Sandra, OK start getting ready, she responds with I'm ready.... I thought hmmmm, I asked her whether she's wearing what she had on, she said yea why?,i said don't you want to get dressed up for our last day in Paris & the cruise..... Sandra agreed in putting something other than what we call her comfy dress. Well she wore a beautiful dress 👗 and she looks awesome.

    We headed out & realised that the ferry doesn't depart from Notre-Dame & that it actually depends from the eiffel 🗼. So we went on line to purchase tix just to realise that there were no seats available!!!!!. Oh well by this time it was 9.30pm & I was starving for my onion soup for the fourth night in a row.

    The first night we arrived in Paris we had dinner at a beautiful restaurant 🍴 & the food and service was outstanding so we decided to head back & make our last night a nice one.

    As soon as the waiter saw us his eyes 👀 lit up & we found ourselves having e waiter's looking after us.

    Hi Sandra back again... We enjoyed our soup, I got drunk and we walked back, whilst I became all philosophical about what love really should look like.
    Read more