Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Last day

    July 7, 2018 in Hungary ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Our flight left in the evening, so we got half a day in Budapest. And I knew exactly what I wanted to do: I saw that there was a Frida Kahlo exhibition in the Art Museum and me being an art enthusiast I had to visit it. My friends went instead to the Gellért Baths. I wished I could have gone too but Frida Kahlo was a priority for me. the exhibition was really beautiful and I were able to see a lot of famous paintings of Frida, which were normally located in Mexico. I had enough time to visit the permanent exhibition and it was totally worth it.
    After that I went again to the Buda Castle and walked around. There was a tower from where you had a very nice view over the city. I walked the hill down and were able to see guards (?) on horses. And then I met my friends again and we went to the hostel to pack our things and to make our way to the airport.
    It was a great trip and I still miss it. We ate a lot of great food and we saw a lot of pretty things. I will go back for sure!
    Read more