Satellite
Show on map
  • Walking around

    May 4, 2019 in Switzerland ⋅ 🌧 10 °C

    That's my third time in Berne and I still love this small town. It's perfect for getting lost because of its river it's shaped like a peninsula, so you can't really go far away. I've went to the Bundeshaus, the federal government building. On the suqare was a maret with vegetables, fruits, bread and flowers. Actually a lot of places had small street markets with food, that was quite great. I suggest you to go behind the government building because you have there a pretty view and also there would be the entrance to the public tours for inside the building which are free and held in different languages. I went once with school and it was great! Then I walked past the clocktower Zytglogge which is famous too. Afterwards I was at another square with a church, I've forgot the name of it. Behind of it is a park where you have a pretty view over the river. If you walk out of the park on the right right of the church yoou can find some stairs which go down. I suggest taking them rather the elevator for which you have to pay for. Then you can follow the street and you will find another stairs to go up and you will find yourself close to the Bärengraben, where the bears are.Read more