Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 7

    Viana to Navarette

    5 de septiembre de 2023, España ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    A late start. I'm sitting in the entrance of the albergue, nobody is present, a woman walks in and is looking for the manager. She found a Tennessee drivers license. I tell her that I might be able to find this person online and at worst send the license back to the address, but I would probably find her on the Camino. She entrusts the card to me and says she is happy it will find it's way back. I run into Sebastian from Sweden and talk to him, he needs poles and I need a sleeping bag. But instead of turning left to the store, I turn a quick right to grab a baguette. There at the Oasis cafe I recognize the owner of the drivers license! Hello, your middle name is Marie. She frowns. How do you know that? Astonished even more as I hand her the lost drivers license, she exclaims, "How? I mean I didn't even know I lost it. This is amazing." She is a wonderful being, I know because I had already left a message on her Instagram and saw how she lives her life. She is a saint. I'm glad my small gesture can make her life better. She blesses me with a prayer, it was wonderful. The Camino is at work. So many fortuitous events cannot happen in such a short time without spiritual intervention. It is all meant to be. I read some more of my book 'The Inner Work' as I board a bus to save my shin. I'll walk again. This is my mulligan, just one well chosen bye, I'll miss walking the industrial zona of Logrono. The only other assist I might choose is a lighter load tomorrow to let my shin get back into the groove of walking. In Navarette I run into the Indian girl and then Matt who teamed up with a Hongarian woman named Suzie. We have a great conversation on the terrace in the sun and catch up. So great to reconnect quickly.Leer más