Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 9

    Najera healing sojourn

    7 Eylül 2023, Ispanya ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    I have two nights in the current Albergue. At breakfast I met Carla and we had a very nice conversation over coffee until I went to the pool for a fantastic swim in a 50 m basin. It's a beautiful summer day and Eric, whom I met on the train to St Jean, joined us for dinner over a wine fueled, spirited spiritual conversation. So far the Camino is a compressed microcosm of life, presenting fortuitous serendipity in rapid succession. I'm letting it unfold and come to me. I'm here, I'm pleasantly relaxed, unfettered by my injury. My walking Camino has been altered into a purely spiritual Camino, reading The Inner Work and doing this work is already paying off dividends in self love and peace. A slower pace which was something identified during days 1 and 2 when I was flying across the path as an excited, competitive, impatient even, goal driven pilgrim, completely unaware of the real gift this Camino can bestow. Looking back it seems silly and I know there is so much more transformation ahead. Can I transcend? It would have been my mother's 97th birthday and she was fond of saying, "The sun always shines on my birthday".Okumaya devam et