Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 5

    Isla Cies

    27 September 2023, Spanyol ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Today I need to solve a situation, where can I leave the bici while I'm on the island? Can't take it with me, can't leave it at the pellegrino albergue. So I found a sailboat moored on a cay out of the way and put it there as if it belongs to the boat. I had a nice chat with owner, he sailed all the way down from Sweden and he was tired, the big waves were hard on him and as the other captain said, either too much wind or none. Then there are the Orca pods. Incredibly they attack the rudders of small boats, break or bend them and strand the ship off shore. Forcing a distress call. I would think that should be an isolated incident but he mentioned over 100 boats had this happen in the last 2 years. Apparently a new phenomenon.

    Caught the boat to the Isla Cies. Got off. Found an isolated corner and laid down on a rock, wind in my hair, I rested there, solo, perfectly content just to be. What an awesome spot and how nice to remain motionless for the first morning in a month.

    Then I hiked to the peak and got some ocean views in. Upon return to the marina, the bike was still there. Tifa had bought a wifi extender and the French told me they were on their way to Madeira, Canary islands, Caribbean, Panama, the Pacific all the way to Fiji. That got my imagination going and I would have jumped on board in a second.

    I got lucky on my route finding to the hostel in Rodondela, solid legs and the utter best track by chance combined lead to a still reasonable dinner time. I would have liked Clara's cheery company for dinner but she is one town back. I made some notes in my little book and enjoyed the best ravioli of my life, a fantastic dinner but quiet.
    Baca selengkapnya