Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    More time at Wocnis'

    November 7, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    Ken and I get up early, he gets on his e-bike and I am on my mountain bike and we go for a ride in the sahuaro Park west of Tucson it's absolutely incredible for sunrise.

    We brought coffee with us and as we're sipping a man from Florida is taking pictures and starts talking to us. He mentions that every shout he takes with his camera is like a momentary meditation. Interesting thought because I had just made my own realization that it would be impossible to meditate while taking photographs. Taking pictures is a form of chasing something but it's also a form of creation and in that sense you could be in the zone.

    We're doing a good job hanging up with a cup of coffee on the back porch and then we go to lunch at the sky Rider Cafe which is at the Marana airport.

    It feels really good to be on the bike and get exercise it is so critical for me. It also helps me with Ken to discover this place, this is my new home. It is still going to be strange and it will take time to settle in.

    We have a ditch project at Ken's and we help him get that all cleared up it's kind of fun to work hard in the sunshine a couple of beers later and we are playing music again.
    Read more