Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Third day at Wocnis'

    November 8, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    There is some talk about making a fire with all the rubble in the yard but it requires a permit and there isn't that much room to do it safely. Instead we drive down to Bob's sister to pick up a big roll of green grass carpet. We also do a quick shop and we drop off Ken's bicycle at the shop which allows me to grab a CO2 cartridge that had been stolen out of the back of my bike bag.

    We end up doing our lunch at In-N-Out Burger.

    I'm really tired in the afternoon because I'm not sleeping well in that room there is a weird energy in there. I called that building department again because I can't make heads or tails out of their website and this time I speak to Wil Schuiteman who is patient and helps me really well putting together what I'm trying to accomplish so now I have a good plan and supposedly I can actually build a shed without a permit and without having a main residence. I think I better get it in writing and have it recorded at the county so when the satellite picture comes in with changes that they won't give me a hard time like they are giving Ken about his sheds right now. I also called the flood control department and get some bad news that I need to have my culvert engineered. I'll probably need to talk to his boss to make sure that they understand this was probably engineered before and I will also need to get documentation of that from Ned the prior owner.

    We start our music session at the standard 5:30 and we play a great set, good solid playing by everybody, truly enjoyable.

    Off to bed but sleep doesn't come even though I am pooped tomorrow night I'm going to sleep in the car just to see if it is different.
    Read more