Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Wocnis to Flying Diamond

    November 12, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    Another great ride with Ken and this time Sandy joined us on the same track we did before. Fun times cruising around even if the work out wasn't very challenging.

    It's car packing time, and a shower. Sandy Ken and I are still sitting on his back porch yacking and I'm trying to get the zoning permit for the non permitted shed dinner online, but the website must be down for the weekend. Saying the goodbyes and I'm off to my land. I still can't figure out what to do, it's such a mess that I can't just live there.

    The light bulb good off and I am clear on one thing, the purpose of this parcel at the airpart is for me to fly. So a hangar is the end goal.

    While walking the land again, it is clear also that there are too many possible ways to build that hangar and they depend on rules that are still changing, supposedly. Also it's too expensive to build even the lowest end hangar when factoring in an RV. It would be best to get it right instead of as cheap as possible. Let's make some money, wait and see what it can look like and then make the move next year or even later. For now build the shed and don't even ask, they could turn it down. If they come and say that I broke the rules then I can can lean on Wil Schuiteman of the county saying it was ok to proceed. I can then still get the RV permit.

    I sit on the lot and watch the sky. I see lots of shooting stars and imagine what it would be like when it is warm out on the rooftop.
    Read more