Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 1

    Drive CB to Flying Diamond

    30 novembre 2023, États Unis ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    I have a bad cold going and I can't figure out if it was the fumes from the window cleaner or the cold I got from Ethan or as I would later surmise possibly valley fever, a fungal based disease from the soil that attacks your lungs, that I might have picked up from doing the first piece of the dirt work without a face mask.

    I'm pretty bad off and very cold and chilled, but the next day I find out there's a snow storm coming that I don't want to drive through. Since I feel halfway well enough I go ahead and load up the trailer.

    Mid next day I'm on my way to Arizona again, this time with all my tools and everything I need to get the building going. The design has been revised, the site has been chosen, and most parts have been ordered. So I can go ahead everything is lined up.

    As I usually do, I like to drive at night. This time is no exception and I'm making great headway, I take a quick nap in the back of the Honda and I keep driving when I wake up which was only 45 minutes later, another nap around 3am and I'm able to get all the way to the airpark by middle of the next day. It's much easier to pull the trailer than I thought. Of course I didn't overload it and left the Montesa at home.
    En savoir plus