Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Sunday rest day

    March 17 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    After just 3 days of walking it seems a little early to take a rest day but I actually need it.

    I have a chance to download Shogun the book and start in on it and I have some homework that I brought along on my tablet so it'll be very productive and I can get the next lodgings figured out.

    I just can't be all business, on the way to the station I run into this Sunday morning market in this little town Kamojima where I'm staying and they're playing some nice jazz that just morphed into Japanese jazz, it's excellent. They have some food trucks out and people are mulling about, there will be some live music later. It's the twist in the road that brings you to the unexpected surprise. The local sushi is melt in your mouth good.

    I board the train and end up at Vie de France again. I spend some time there researching the great nature parks in Japan. Once at the hostel I take my old man nap, har. Agnes is here and Ina too, this hostel is the hub for Henro. I had found a great lively restaurant close by and decide to return there. I had a super great time with the locals.
    Read more