Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 46

    A sunny day in Kyoto

    25 kwietnia, Japonia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    With a nice weather I decide to go for a hike in the woods to a temple up above that was recommended by the guide from a few days ago. It feels great to get out and hike again and get sweaty. The woods are beautiful but not at all like Yakushima. The ground is wet from all the rain that fell in the last two days.

    Once I get to the top, there's only a very long way to hike down so I take the gondola and then the cable car down to the river where I hang out with some lunch food. Then it's a train back to Kyoto City and I decide to walk to the confluence. There are a lot of people mulling about on this wonderful afternoon. A young couple is playing some bluegrass on guitar and mandolin and I sit down right next to them to listen. They laugh a lot. A professional crew is shooting some photography of a model also with the river background. Little ducklings create quite the stir with photographers.
    Czytaj więcej