衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日55

    Funakoshi

    5月4日, 日本 ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    I get a late start had breakfast in the hostel. By eleven I disembarked the train and started walking towards the coast. Ran into a Japanese family and we briefly spoke after I had taken a family picture for them.

    Taking a side track to the beach I find another marvelous rocky spot, sun drenched, peaceful, not a soul. It's golden week but the tourists aren't here, neither are the 8 billion other people on this planet. I get a little drowsy and could go down for a nap but instead i decide to hike again to see more of this coast, there is a viewpoint to possibly reach, it doesn't look too far despite the late start. I have to jump start my energy again and start climbing back to the track. Back down to the beach again and then up. It kept going up... all the way to 305 meters, which is the highest place I have been on this coast. Feels good to have a nice sweat. Back down I have lunch, but it might be time to take the short cut back to town and the train. I get saved by the bus that drops me off at the hospital no less, hey I'm not that bad off - just a bit tired.

    While waiting on the bus back I climb the dyke to be in the sun and be a good Dutchman by putting my finger in it.

    In the hostel I meet Ben from Ireland who lives in Japan and a Japanese student who lived in Fort Collins when he was 8. Nice conversations and some intel on Tokyo.
    もっと詳しく