Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 54

    Tanesashi coast

    3 maja, Japonia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    I catch the 5:00 a.m. train and make it all the way up to Ikoku station by 8:30. It's sunny, it's warm but the wind is blowing very hard. I walk onto the beach and enjoy stepping in the sand. Walking along the trail in the thickets under the trees there is no wind but my intuition tells me there is something on the right and I bust through some of the vegetation to find a big flat rock that offers a wonderful panoramic view of the coast. I sat there for almost an hour just lost in the beauty.

    The path follows along the big natural lawn and a long beach. The wind mostly went overhead as it was coming from inland. At the end of the beach I take my shoes off, walk in the sand and put my feet in the Pacific Ocean. It's a wonderful spot. But I have not been able to find much for food except for extremely busy tourist cafes. So I decide to walk into Hachinohe. Unfortunately it's a city and I'm fully exposed to the wind which is gale force. I'm still grateful for the beauty of this morning.

    I catch the 2:45 back for the 3 hour return trip Get off midway and find home made fresh tofu, is melt in your mouth smooth. The hostel is quiet tonight.
    Czytaj więcej