Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Please keep me in the water!

    April 5, 2016 on the Philippines ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    It's been... (number of the days as I can't remember) since we came to El nido. This town got me like a spider into his net - amazingly beautiful sea, lots of islands around, friendly people, ok accommodation to choose from - I'm loving it (even if it's not McDonalds). Gone for kayaking few days ago - M&M on one kayak, another single one for me, and guess what? Crazily enough we went so far away that it was physically difficult to come back home, especially with the wind blowing straight into your face, soooo I was towed back to the shore by the lovely fishermen ('water taxi' as we laught after). Lesson for the future - kids, always count your energy before fighting the sea.:) And a boat hired for today - island hoping, snorkeling, swimming, and the first bite of jelly fish (somehow thought its way, way more paintful - it's not). What's for tomorrow?.. We will see :)Read more