Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    See you when I see you

    June 21, 2016 in Cambodia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    That feeling when nothing else exist. When you find a magic place to escape the whole world craziness. No TV, no internet, no flush water and the shower from the bucket. Did you know such place actually exist? I didn't know either, but found it. And scary enough I didn't want to come back. Koh ta kiev - that was an answer for me. No broken hearts, just different sunsets. And how was Cambodia in general? I thought it looks a bit like India when landed - the same red grounds and poor people trying to make any business just to survive. I liked Siem reap, counted 11 foreigners and had a best fish amok in Battambang, hated Phnom Penh and got pink hair over there, enjoyed local home stay in Kampong cham, skipped Sihanoukville and watched the movies in Otres beach, got property crazy in Koh rong Samloem, and gone back to remote island Koh ta kiev before my final days in Kampot. Month in Cambodia was quick and very long at the same time. Did I fall in love with a country? No. With some places I stayed - definately yes. Am I planning of coming back? That's the question to answer. (And I think it's yes:)Read more