Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    Back Home

    October 29, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Allan and I finally arrived back at Tullamarine Airport at midnight last night. It had been a long flight, but at least the A380 is about as comfortable a plane as you can get,and its size means that you don't feel so claustrophobic. It is also a big relief when you finally see your own familiar luggage appear on the carousal.

    Now that I am home again I have a mountain of mail to plough through and also need to do some work removing several trees that have miraculously grown in my front garden while I have been away. I suspect that I will take a few days to get the jet lag symptoms under control. Apart from that I am feeling fine.

    I now have seven months home before I head back to Europe for the Baltics Adventure in June 2019. Thank you for sharing this trip with us.
    Read more