Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 28

    Day 10 of Quarantine

    29 mars 2020, Australie ⋅ 🌧 20 °C

    It seems that summer is not quite finished with us yet. The past three days have certainly felt more like summer than autumn. Each day has been warm and sunny with a top temperature in the high twenties.

    I must admit that this is making it very difficult for me not to step out past the end of my driveway. It would be so nice to be able to go for a walk around my familiar neighbourhood. It would have been even better if I could have stopped for a coffee along the way. They were previously such simple pleasures, but seem so far away from me at the moment.

    This morning I received the latest update on the government restrictions on meeting together. They have now made it illegal to organise a bike ride where two or more people are involved. That's right - two or more. That means we can no longer even go riding with a friend. The only exeption is where they both reside at the same address. That will be a bitter pill for many, but I can see that such measures are required if we are going to avoid even worse pain down the track.

    The run of hot weather came to a dramatic end with a thunderstorm, accompanied by much thunder and heavy rain. The temperature has fallen considerably, promising cooler weather ahead.

    And how did I pass my time ? As usual I spent a lot of time on the phone and answering emails. I also set up the high pressure washer and finally washed away the last remnants of the red dusty rain that fell on Melbourne a couple of months ago. It gave me some feeling of achievement.

    I also managed to lodge an order with Woolworths on line. It is supposed to be delivered tomorrow morning, so I will be interested to see if it turns up as promised. As for now ? I think another early night might be the best way to finish the day. Television just has no attraction at all for me at the moment.
    En savoir plus