Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 82

    Life in a Parallel Universe

    May 22, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 10 °C

    This morning I was reading a fascinating news article. Apparently NASA has detected weird neutrinos in Antarctica that were travelling in the opposite direction to that which was expected. This led to the startling possibility that they may have originated in some parallel universe where the normal laws of Physics no longer apply. Even stranger, in such a universe time may even run backwards !

    Of course, we could have saved them a load of money and a lot of time. They don't need to search in Antarctica for a parallel universe - we have been living in such a universe for the past two months. A universe where the normal things of life and work no longer apply and a place where time not only runs backwards - it actually stands still.

    I don't feel the need to watch science fiction movies anymore, as I feel that I have been living in one. In some ways, I regard myself as Captain Kirk in tracky dacks. I am sure that Dr Spock would have explained it this way "It's life Jim, but not as we knew it".
    Read more