Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Prague - Day 2

    September 15, 2011 in Czech Republic ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    On our second day in Prague, I somehow allowed myself to be talked into joining a guided tour of the city. I normally avoid these like the plague, but, since the rest of the group seemed keen, I thought it would be unsociable not to join them.

    Our guide was a young Czech woman who had the amazing ability to talk non stop for hours on end. If talking was an Olympic event, she would certainly score the gold medal for her country.

    With her flag in one hand, she led us along the narrow streets I had explored the previous day, except this time I was entertained by her non stop commentary. It reminded me just why I never usually take such tours. Although some of the things she shared were interesting, I could have researched them for myself.

    At one point I found myself standing near here, and I mentioned that it was sad there were so many cigarette buts on the ground. Her response was a harsh glare, giving me the distinct feeling that many of the discarded buts were probably contributed by her.

    Tomorrow we get our bikes and start our ride towards Dresden. I am really ready to get riding again.
    Read more