Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    This time it was close.

    July 20, 2018 in Turkey ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    I know! I haven't even finished the previous blog from Cabarete.. but this trip started so interestingly I could not stay quiet.
    What time do you wake up to catch a plane at 6:20? Some say 3:45, some say 4:00. But I say 5:10 and.... shit I am so fucked!!!
    5 minutes to get dressed, passport, lenses and finish packing then run in front of the Sheraton to get a cab. No cab!! I am sooo fucked!!
    57 minutes to departure, Prius arrives, I tell the driver "Dude I am so fucked, help me bro". He delivered, got me to the airport in 12 minutes...
    45 minutes to departure, I rush to the baggage drop off counter and say "Dude please help me". Dude did help me and added "No stress you had 3 more minutes!". Wow that was not close at all!

    First flight with Edelweiss left a great first impression, mucho better than those Eurowings clowns.. now on my way to the beach with all my bags (even that gopro I thought I had forgotten).

    Happy and relaxed. Of we go!
    Read more