Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 247

    Stok Homestay (by Lewis)

    April 21, 2023 in India ⋅ ⛅ 32 °F

    While in Stok, we stayed at a homestay. A homestay is where you stay in someone's house and they make you food and allow you to sleep in a bed. The people who owned the house owned 2 kittens. One kitten’s color was black and the other kitten's color was gray. Both kittens were very cute. The black kitten kept coming up to me and sitting on my lap, though I had to take the kitten off my lap to eat. However, their food was absurdly amazing! My favorite food was the pasta. They must have sprinkled himalayan salt on top. Additionally, the family was half Japanese, so they have lots of Japanese books, including origami. Using the origami paper, I constructed a ninja star. If I could have the chance, I would travel straight back there.Read more