Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    A day at sea

    May 27, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    We hit the slides right away, before the crowds arrived this morning. The ship has a slide, rafty, water ride that was a blast. Nikki and I went, while Kim waited in line. As soon as we got down, I got in line, and Nikki hooked up with Kim, who was just getting to the front of the line. We repeated several times, until my legs couldn’t take another walk up the tower stairs.

    We spent the rest of the day lounging and reading on different decks of the boat; sometimes in the sun and sometimes not. The weather was perfect, and the kids seem to be having a great time. Tomorrow, we are in Cozumel, where me, Kim, Dave, and the girls will be diving for the day. The last time I dove in Cozumel was 1988, and Dave was 16 years old; the same age as his daughter, Zoe. Funny how life works out sometimes.
    Read more