Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Eggs Benny on a resting day

    June 13, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Today it's a day to rest, and we're at a great spot for it! Julius is a bit sick, Quinten is also not fit so we keep it quiet.

    Before leaving Aussie, we at least have to eat some real Aussie breakfasts, so I pick the Eggs Bennie with avo (avocado). Let's put it this way: tomorrow cruesli with yoghurt again 😉. Love the bread, eggs and avo- bit not the sauce!

    It's cold but gorgeous weather, so a run on the beach is what I'm up to. I have to start all over again with running, since I sprained my ankle I haven't run yet, so I take it very easy but it feels great!

    Later that day Guido and me do some laps in the pool.. great day to get a bit of extra exercise in. It's not easy to train a lot on the road, but we try 😅. Guido executed the plan I originally had- to do a 5k parkrun every Saturday at 7am a location we are, as my ankle didn't allow me too. I hope there's parkrun in The Netherlands too!
    Read more