Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Tuesday to Friday

    November 5, 2019 in Uganda ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    The rest of the week was mostly the same every day. Normally picked up at 8 by Aggrey and then off to Suubi for the day. I spent some time in the treatment room removing cannulas and injecting medication to patients, but most of my time was spent in the pharmacy giving out prescriptions to patients, which meant I had to learn all the different drugs and also be able to understand the doctor's messy writing. They're always very polite after receiving their medications, although sometimes getting confused between 'thank you' and 'you're welcome'! On Wednesday the school was holding a fundraiser for a child of 2 teachers at the school there to send him to India for treatment for leukaemia. This meant the clinic closed for the afternoon and I went and played volleyball, with the medical team winning of course.

    That was my first working week here and I very much enjoyed it, onto the weekend and next week.
    Read more