Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 3 pt. 2 - The Sand Bar

    August 18, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    After Ann Arbor we got into the car and drove about 2.5 hours to get to Saugatuck, MI. On the way on a very rural road we spotted a KISS mailbox. Definitely homemade.

    The gig went good. I’m at a point I can play pretty consistently but not at my best all the time. I can tell my practicing and stick exercises are paying off but I need to break through the grind of it and be able to always fully utilize it.

    Some dude sat in on harmonica and played a lot of notes. Not much space. At least he sounded okay.

    After the gig ended at 1:30 we went to some local hotdog stand which was overrun but people so wasted they were slowed down. My food was practically free because a drunk dude gave an insane amount of money for a small order. I got a Coney and a Chicago dog. Good, but the bread seemed to melt from the toppings.

    Tonight we’re staying in Michigan Springs, Indiana I believe. Tomorrow we play Rock Island, Illinois. We get to sleep in which is awesome!
    Read more