Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Beach fun & Last Dinner Together

    October 15, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    We had an awesome last day together in Cairns today, enjoying a lazy late brekkie outside under the awning before heading off early afternoon to the northern beaches. We spent a couple of hours at the gorgeous Trinity Beach, where even my mum, who never usually swims, swam in the warm, crystal clear water. Our boy tried Gadi’s kayak but found it difficult balancing in the waves. I had a go (and I never go out on the kayak although Gadi always asks me to) and I was really surprised I managed to keep afloat through the waves...for a little while anyway!

    We packed up and headed to Holloway׳s Beach to our favourite beachside cafe where we managed to order coffee and scones (we rang through the order on the way) just before they closed. We sat beachside for awhile, enjoying our lunch/afternoon tea and the stunning view.

    We headed home and went to a local pub (steak night) for our last dinner together. Steak followed by New York baked cheese cake!

    Night night from Cairns xx
    Read more