Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 15

    Hoi An Day 1

    5 Januari ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Late night to and fro with the guide from tomorrow’s walking tour and Laurie of the missing credit card.

    Each experience I’ve done has been through Air BnB and so far each have been terrific. Today’s back street tour was no exception, including a 5th generation noodle factory, and a bean sprout farm, market snacks, including family histories and names of the locals. The detours through back streets always a great insight to local life.

    A comparison between the ages of the two men with the factories we visited. The noodle gentleman doesn’t mind the happy water (rice wine) and the smokes. He is 66 and the bean sprout gentleman was 72 - lots of vit e in mung bean sprouts. Not a wrinkle on him!!

    Kiwi our guide was marvellous and each time we crossed the road she’d say “Together we are stronger, stay together!”Certainly a different approach than the one in Hanoi!
    There were only 3 others in the group- friends - Swiss and Netherlands.

    On my way home I arranged a way to spend most of tomorrow-another small group tour that advertise why they don’t go where everyone else goes! Sounded good to me.
    So we will see.

    It’s hot and humid, so with a full,stomach I’ve been sitting in the window with a view of the laundry across the way that has most of my clothes for 60k Dong and she’s back from where ever she’s been.

    All of a sudden I feel like I’m running out of time.

    After a lazy afternoon at the homestay, The Snow Society - Netflix. Highly recommend, it was time to head back out. Laurie of the CC finally got in touch as I was about to go out for a beer with a view, so a 2 min walk around the corner and I am on the perfume river with a new friend. Big hug and a few beers later, I’m on my way to the night market for dinner. Can’t believe I’m eating again after this morning feast. But a rice cake pancake was sufficient to top me up and a sweet snack when I got home.

    It’s 7.46 and I’m ready for bed.

    Now that the camera is charged again, so not many photos on the phone today.
    Baca lagi