Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    ciao ragazzi

    August 2, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    long day again

    The girls and me went out for a coffee again before they hit the playa and I went on. Ancona was my only drive-by visit with a final destination yet to determine. How come all haven cities are just ugly and dirty? There was a part of it which was lovely, the older town had a very distinctive layout of street inclines because of laying on a hill. It was there that I shot my best deal: 3,50€ for an affogato which turned out to be 4 different really good scoops of gelato and a doppio poured over it. From there I started the last third of the day’s trip to Civitanova Alta, a lovely hill-castle-town in the more rural Marche region. I arrived at the bnb which was great and a lovely host opened the gate for me. I decided to go out for dinner again and found myself in a kind of outdated interior but the food was great! olive fritte, a specialty of the region will stay on my mind🤘🏼Read more