Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    shortest transfer yet

    August 4, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    hot like usual

    I passed right through molise? felt like german Saarland, no stranger knows it nor that it belongs to germany. nevertheless I had the best caffé yet in the worst and shadiest places I‘ve had coffee😂
    But it’s made a good start in the day, where I was calm and relaxed about the upcoming kms.

    two cities to dbv (drive-by-visit): Vasto e Termoli

    Both located at the adriatic coast, Vasto is laying on the hillside of a 130m high hill and looks beautiful. Termoli is right down to sea, even kind of inside with beautiful castle-like architecture there. Starting in Molise, the pattern and kind of stones used for streets in old towns changed again. very interesting. Now it’s big cobblestones.

    after that Puglia bored with looong lands of nothing. Agriculture really means something here. All filled up with either dried fields of some cereal, wine and olives of course. A little while from the shore pomodori started to show up. First time in my life to see a real italian tomato field. Lovely! I even saw them harvesting and tried one myself. San Marzano. slightly sundried in the heat. OMG. delish. I‘ve had a lot of different kinds of fruits before that weren’t half as sweet. Globalization here we go
    Really meant sth to me, as I always wanna dig to the bottom of sth I’m interested in.

    btw I forgot to mention the hookers on the all-so trucker frequented highway. Starter kit: bottle of water, perfume, a garden chair and lets go (de luxe = parasols)
    Honestly I wasn’t sure what to make of it. At least my personal exploration was honest, pure and easy to understand.
    supply and demand - shall I say more

    lots of wind powerplants as it’s the flattest region of Italy accompanied me to my destination: San Severo
    B&B, small dinner, little live music and a glass of wine following

    buona notte a voi
    Read more