Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    gargano

    August 5, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    today the hardest stage yet was planned

    I really didn’t know how my legs reacted to 204kms ft 2170m of el. gain in the heat and after what I did already
    In the end it turned out quite good but all the shifts in tempo were on on side really appreciated after all that boring and ass-soring riding in the flat and on the other side quite beneficial for cooling despite the uphill ones which weren’t that amusing.

    The Gargano, spur of the italian „boot“ is a beautifully mountainous area and national park in the north of puglia. It features lot of iconic cliffs diving right into the azzurro adriatica and a astonishing variety of plants.

    Nature was beautiful, Vieste and Peschici worth visiting, Trabucca da Mimi worth paying a visit.
    Unfortunately I didn’t spend time at the beach which sure would’ve been great as well.

    After 50k I realized I forgot/lost my only bottle.. After arriving in Foggia where I stayed for the night I luckily found a bikeshop.

    for dinner I chose the wrong restaurant, but it looked good from the outside an online.. a drink in a bar right beneath the bnb and good night. (their music was enjoyable in my room as well..)
    Read more