Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    restare senza fine

    August 9, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    not really,

    It was a short night but I slept as long as I could. Then I went searching for the parts I wanted to buy before anything worsens too much. I went to a bearing store, communicating before was hard and so they only had one typ of which I asked for, the ones fitting my rear wheel. The lower steerer bearing only was available at a Trek bikestore, located at another end of the autostrada circumfering rome. In total I rode 51kms what I didn‘t wanna do and until now spent 60€ on my bike. Having bought/been gifted 3 80mm roadbike tires, 2 rw bearings (SKF), 1 st bearing, valve extensions, 2 patching kits, a barely used spare tire and a new (but not fitting) O-ring for my pump it sounds veery little.

    I was also not amused about how much time all of that took away from my only full day in Rome ever and only restday in a long time.

    A thing I learned is to ask for help regarding small things as well as you would ask for bigger things. It also felt great getting support from strangers, seemed like they received a „above and beyond“ call for action as well.

    The rest of the day I enjoyed Vatican City, Rome, a Piadina, bruschetta , All‘amatriciana, gelato again and a drink with colosseum views.
    Read more