Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    meeting known faces again

    August 20, 2022 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    after a great stay at Stefanie´s , a German soon-to-be Doctor working in Chur who hosted me via Warmshowers (which was quite more popular north of the Alps), I continued in a more and more felt-like-home environment. After crossing Liechtenstein I finally crossed the Austrian border again and continued in harsher rainy weather, but focused for going towards Allgäu where my great-aunt lives. After unconsciously crossing the German border and passing Ofterschwanger Horn in beautiful sunshine there was only some miles left of rolling down to her place. It felt so great coming home after all of those beautiful but also kinda challenging months abroad.
    I brought some Parmesan and cooked a meal for them for hosting me which was great.
    Read more