Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    GOING HOME

    August 21, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    started the last day out with baking ciabatta for my relatives and myself ofc which was a great headstart in the last 250k of my trip. I knew some 20ks at the beginning and the last 135ks (yup, you get to know lots of streets when riding a lot) so that was kinda familiar but even harder because I knew exactly how much is still coming up.
    early in I hadn't the best legs but did my best to continue, which I did after a short roadside break. Having gained more power than before the ride really turned into pure homecoming glory. with every km done the streets became increasingly familiar and more frequently ridden by me til home wasn't far away anymore. each and every meter I got closer to home more and more emotions and also homesickness and joy came up. after arriving to a welcome home sign by my lovely mom I sprayed Prosecco in our garden to celebrate this quite astonishing and very rich journey.
    Read more