Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    basecamp part 2

    September 27, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Last evening we had an good 'bbq'. Everything was already prepared and there was no actual bbq. A bit disappointing. After dinner we had an reptile show and could hold some lizards and snakes. It was very cool, luckily nobody was killed by harmless reptiles :-P I went to my room and found a spider, it was harmless and was like 6cm big. All the girls who stayed in that room panicked when they saw the picture!

    after the reptileshow we went to party on the beach and make a fire. It was quite cold but with the fire it was just warm enough. I definitely will do it again!

    This morning I went to see a car near basecamp. And I gonna buy it. But not now, I'll have to go to Sydney to skydive, and after an week I'll go back to get the car.

    I was just in time back @ basecamp to pack my stuff to get to the harbor for a boattrip. With de boattrip we spotted some dolphins but they weren't getting close to the boat.

    Now heading back to Sydney by bus and train.

    I'll want to change my plans and move surfcamp up an week. Cause then I have time enough to get the car and travel through the blue Mountains up to surfcamp. And on my way I gonna buy some stuff for my car like refrigerator and mattress. And from one mile to surfcamp would be a long ride.
    Read more