Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    damn wind!

    October 4, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Today early out of bed to get on the first flight. But the wind was to strong to jump for an AFF course. And tomorrow would be worse. So I made the decision to get my car and stay 1 night next to BASE CAMP! An other student took me to the train station in Sydney, thanks mate!

    Wait 50 minutes for the train, than 2 hours train drive and another 60 minutes waiting for the bus. Than 60 minutes with the bus. Sooooo long drive. I finally got to the bungalow Park and got my car finally! 4WD yeah!

    Got some groceries at the aldi... Yeah I thought wtf aldi! But it's real, even all the weird items in the middle. They even got solar panels for camping!

    After I got back I went to the base camp site to meet my other mates! They didn't expect it, especially Ryan. But it was so cool! We went to the beach and had a great fire. It was so cosy, even way better than last time. I had an great fuck'n time.

    Tomorrow get my car all sorted out and get other stuff EN go back to the dropzone.
    Read more